Zion Train / Universal Egg

Secrets of the Animal Kingdom in Dub

Zion Train


Zion Train - Secrets Of The Animal Kingdom in Dub

Originally recorded in 1994 at the London Wibbly Wobbly World Of Music as one part of a set of two; 'Secrets Of The Animal Kingdom and Mysteries Of The Deep', the release of this record was delayed and altered due to contractual commitments to China records.

On this LP all of the tunes are meant to represent and sonically describe a different creature and its habits - the cover art features one of the two Zion Train cats Cartman or Kenny - not sure which now!!

The recordings were made on the same studio rig as were 'Siren' and 'Natural Wonders Of The World In Dub'.

Tracklist and Further Info

1. Funnelweb

2. Wildboar

3. Gavial

4. Sea Otter

5. Wallaby

6. Fox

7. Rhinoceros

8. Condor

9. Elephant

10. Reindeer

11. Scorpion

12. Fiddler Crab

13. Crown Of Thorns

14. Manta Ray

All tracks (cod/tench/perch)