Strictly Dubwise - Bush Chemists - CD


Originally released only as a vinyl LP on the Conscious Sounds imprint managed by Douglas Wardrop out of Hackney, London. Universal Egg picked up the rights to put this release on CD for the first time. A brilliant album recorded in the then attic studio at Dougie's family home, it features a dub of the brilliant 'Jah Bible' the vocal cut to which is sung by Barry Isaacs and released on Conscious Sounds label as a 7" single.

Tracklist and Credits

1) Dub to Selassie
2) Jah Kingdom Dub
3) Science
4) Shanti Rock
5) Tribal Dub
6) Drugs Is A Ting
7) Some People Dub
8) Northern Lights
9) Tomb Of Solomon
10)Healing Dub
11)Sub Dub
12)Bongo Man Dub
13)Maniac Dub
14)Firehouse Dub
15)Purple Skunk Dub

all tracks written, arrnaged and composed by D Wardrop/P Davey
mixed by Dougie at Conscious Sounds Studio