Prophecy - Abassi All Stars - 10" Single

root 16 a

For the first time in 2005 there is the release of a series of Deep Root 10” singles, the second of which is the ‘Prophecy' 10” featuring vocal pieces from Earl 16, Junior Kigwa and Fitta Warri alongside Dubwise from the Abassi All Stars – all mixed and produced by perch in the Zion Train studio and featuring the Zion Train brass section. The brass riff on this tune is taken from the mighty 'Prophecy' title by Fabian which lovers of roots and culture will instantly recognise.


Side 1
‘Help the Youth’ – Fitta Warri
‘Jah Before Us’ - Junior Kigwa
Side 2
‘Stem The Tide’ – Earl 16
‘Prophecy’ – Abassi All Stars