Flying Island - Jungle Weed - WW059

Released on digital formats on the Universal Egg label.

Jungle Weed aka Dub Trotter has created his own style somewhere between ethnic music, dub, and world music . In search of sounds, he has travelled across asia, mainly in India armed with his recorder, laptop and microphones. Travelling and composing whilst discovering different peoples and culture is his modus operandi . In 2015 his first EP, entitled 'Bollywood' was released by ODG production, subsequently he started to work with photographer Sarah Delestinne to explore Indian culture in a deeper way incorporating visits to some of the biggest religious festivals in India.

Flying Island is a result of travelling those paths..

Tracklist and Credits

1) The Way - Introduction

2) Speak The Truth

3) Tsunami

4) Speak The Truth

5) Sun Up In My Mind

6) Katoum feat J Rokka Music

7) Si Tension

8) Teaching

9) Coral Gate

10) Forest Monster

All tracks published by Universal Egg Publishing/Westbury Music

Further album info and credits…

Producer : Jules Deville / Jungle Weed

Coproducer : J Rokka Music

Artwork : SKP / Matthieu Pailhol

Mastering : Olo ODG