Dub Terror - Dub Terror CD/LP

CD48 Cover web

Following three vinyl EPs and several limited-edition singles, Dubterror moves up with his self-titled debut album, released by Universal Egg in May 2009.

Dubterror grew his roots producing and playing selecta to the finest dub sound systems and Dubstep DJs on the scene, as well as building remixes for dark electronic pioneer John Foxx, legendary producer Adrian Sherwood and electronic dub masters Zion Train, among others.

The self-titled debut album assembles and distorts the lines of roots-inspired sounds with future-end production techniques and soundscapes. Exclusive vocal support comes from artists like Warrior Queen, Echo Ranks and Brother Culture. Guitars by Stephen Wilkinson a.k.a. Bibio, recently signed to Warp Records.

“Dubterror has been developing his skills around the sound-system circuit for the past few years and breaks out on this release as one of the leading engineers on the scene”.
Steve Barker – The Wire

A performing resident at East London’s new dubs and artworks night Platonic (www.platonicplatonic.com) in 1001, Shoreditch.

Artwork by: KARBORN


Tracklist and Credits

1) Final Judgement 1.08
2) Shinobi 4.37
3) Digital Terror 4.08
4) Stormloop Lightning (interlude) 0.16
5) Mr Terror 4.35
6) Technology 4.41
7) 31st Century 5.46
8) The Plucky Italian (interlude) 0.12
9) Reload Warrior 4.39
10) Push The Tempest By 4.40
11) Supa Dupa Style 0.16 (interlude)
12) Turn The Tide 4.24
13) Tetradis Dub 3.50

All tracks Simone Lombardi (+ Echo Ranks/Culture/Warrior Queen)